Community Safety & Well-Being Plan

Our Community Safety and Well-Being (CSWB) Plan is our commitment to work together towards improved social outcomes for our residents.

A CSWB Plan is a legislated requirement under Bill 175, Safer Ontario Act (2018).  CSWB planning is a long-term strategy (2021-2025) that focuses on upstream approaches that will have positive impacts at the individual and community level.

The Plan was developed collaboratively with local governments, police and community partners in the health, community and social services sectors working together towards addressing local needs based on local risk factors.

 To complete the CSWB Plan, the County has been subdivided into Geographical Municipal Groupings. The Town of New Tecumseth was grouped with the Townships of Essa and Adjala-Tosorontio to form the Nottawasaga Grouping. 

The Nottawasaga CSWB Plan has prioritized three areas of focus—mental health and addictions, housing, and job creation.