The Town of New Tecumseth delivers accessible municipal services in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act. The link below provides information about accessibility laws.

Accessible Formats and Communication Supports

The Town of New Tecumseth’s documents are available in alternate formats upon request. If you require an accessible format or communication support, please contact :

Tel:     705-435-3900 

Email: our Customer Service team  

Please feel free to contact us to discuss how best we can meet your needs.


Accessible Customer Service

Integrated Accessibility Standards

Accessible Information and Communication

Accommodation and Compliance with the Ontario Human Rights Code

Return to Work Accommodation after Illness/Injury

Accessible Transportation

For information about accessible transportation in New Tecumseth, please see the links below

Community Transportation Program:

CHATS Transportation Service (includes wheelchair accessible transportation):

For wheelchair accessible transportation, please contact Community & Home Assistance to Seniors (C.H.A.T.S.) at 1-905-713-6596 or toll-free at 1-877-452-4287.

Please be advised that the transportation services offered through C.H.A.T.S. are not eligible for reimbursement through the Community Transportation Program. 

CHATS Fact Sheet

CHATS Fees - 2021

Simcoe County LINX Transportation Service (includes wheelchair accessible transportation):

Simcoe County LINX is a conventional public transit system that links major urban hubs and local transit services in the County of Simcoe. The LINX transit system provides citizens and visitors reliable and courteous transit system in clean, safe and accessible vehicles.

The LINX PLUS+ service provides accessible transportation including wheelchair accessibility.

For full details including routes, schedule, fares and more, visit the County of Simcoe's website: 

Linx Ride Guide

Accessibility Plan / Reporting

Municipalities are required to complete a Compliance Report to the AODA Directorate every two years. 

The Town's Accessibility Plan 2018-2023 guides current compliance and improvements.

2024 - Update on Accessibility Improvements 2018-2023

2023 Accessibility Compliance Report


Please send us your feedback using the feedback form or by calling Customer Service at 705-435-3900 or 905-729-0057. Let us know how we can serve you better at the Town of New Tecumseth. We would like to hear your comments, questions and suggestions about the delivery of our goods or services.

Accessibility Advisory Committee

The Accessibility Advisory Committee serves as the community's advocate on accessibility matters and makes recommendations to Council. The committee is comprised of:

  • Persons with special needs;
  • Persons who are involved with persons with special needs either through their family members or as part of their employment; and
  • Council and staff representation.
Accessibility Advisory Committee Members (2022 - 2026):
Alan Masters
Ashlie Drake (Chair)
Anne Marie Langlois
Elizabeth Parkinson
Janine Harris-Wheatley
Melissa Lachaine
Michael Beattie
Patricia House

Accessibility Resources

Portable Ramp Grant Program

Do you operate a business in New Tecumseth? Is it accessible for wheelchairs, scooters, strollers and walkers? The Town of New Tecumseth and its Accessibility Advisory Committee are dedicated to helping business owners increase accessibility, and are offering a grant program to assist in the purchase of a portable ramp. Please complete the grant application form and submit to the Committee Secretary. For more information on accessibility and the grant program, please view our brochure

Parks, playgrounds and conservation area

Discover our many parks and sports fields with our Community Parks Map.

Facilities and parks features, amenities as well as accessible playground features, can be viewed through our interactive mapping system.

You can also visit the Tottenham Conservation Area or check out the Bandshell at Riverdale Park.